Refashioned Blouse

It’s been a while since I posted anything. Although I’ve been really busy, I haven’t taken any time to show you what I’ve been working on. I found a blouse at a thrift store a few weeks ago. It’s been sitting on the anger against the door because I have to wait on the materials to complete it. This is how it looked when I bought it. 

 The shirred bottom looked dated so I took it off. I could picture black chiffon or maybe even a blue chiffon on the bottom but black was found first. Hobby Lobby had just enough in the clearance bin for me to finish the shirt. This is what I came up with. 
 As always, The picture doesn’t do the shirt any justice. One day I’m going to figure out how to take some professional looking pictures so you can really appreciated the way that I see it. Until then…

Leave a Reply

