Back to School!

It’s that time of year again!  Most people would not be excited but I am so ready to get back to work.  Not only am I starting at a new location, But I also get a new group of people to view my finished projects.  Those of you that sew know exactly what I mean.  The amazement they get is addictive.

I completed two projects to start off.  The first is this messenger bag. 

  
I loved it the last time I made it so I made it again.  The pattern used was McCall’s M6410. It took a couple movies to finish. If it weren’t for the movies, I probably would’ve finished sooner. 

The other bag that I made was this Auburn Tigers book bag. 

  
This was a very simple bag to make.  I used McCall’s 7207. I made it slightly more complicated because I decided to put clear vinyl on the flap which will protect it from getting dirty.  Instead of using 1 inch webbing, I made 1 inch bias tape using denim and the orange cotton fabric. Are you going to tell him the picture, I am ordered my nephews name on it.  And last but not least, I added a lining  because the pattern did not call for a while and I think it’s best when lining. 

Now on to a more difficult project, pants! 

Leave a Reply

