Easter Krispie Eggs

Today was the last day of school before Easter.  While most of the other teachers were planning Easter egg hunts, I decided to do something different.  My mom and I made Rice Krispie Easter eggs. They were really easy to make and the kids loved them.   We made sure to put a little chocolate egg on the inside and we use the colored white chocolate pellets to decorate the outside.   

We even managed to make a batch of Fruity Pebble eggs but left off the chocolate dip.   

Notice that some eggs are bigger than others.  This is what I used.  

I wished all of them could be large but we just didn’t have enough time or resources.  

Lastly, we packaged them up in separate cellophane bags.  Then I realized that I forgot the ribbon so I took them to work open.    

We will definitely do this again but next time we might try it out for Valentine’s Day or Fourth of July. Rice Krispie treats are a very flexible dessert.  

Leave a Reply

