Day 10

It’s wedding season!  My family was invited to a wedding that is approaching soon.  I have better luck making my clothing than I do purchasing.  For this occasion I decided to make a dress.  I used McCall’s M6700. The pattern was easy to follow.  The only problem I had was turning the spaghetti straps.  I used the hair pin method found here.  It made it ten times easier than using the tool that is supposed to be a breeze.  Once the straps were flipped, the rest of the dress was made in no time. 

 

20140702-212801-77281913.jpg

Leave a Reply

