Day 7

My nephew’s birthday was today. He requested a Miami Heat cake that was lemon flavored. He was so shocked when I opened the box to see…

20140615-221509-80109374.jpg

It took me all day to make the lemon curd, lemon cake, and lemon frosting. Believe it or not the fondant took much less time. What I did learn was that I will not tiny red fondant ever again. It changed the consistency so much to the point where it was loose and a hole magnet. I also learned that edible markers sound great but did not come out the way I thought they would. As long as the little old man loved it, it’s fine with me.

Leave a Reply

