Ice Cream and Cake

Amongst all of my projects I found time to bake an Egg White Pound Cake and make some homemade ice cream. It’s funny because the sweets are complete but dinner is nowhere near ready and the time is past 10:00 pm. I guess we will be eating cake and ice cream tonight. Just kidding, hopefully, we will eat shortly.
Back to the goodies.

I made the ice cream using 5 egg yolks and didn’t want to waste the whites so I went on a search for ideas. After a quick search I found Nami-Nami. I believe this is an Estonian recipe and I love trying new things so it was right down my alley.

I can’t wait to finally eat dinner so I can chow down on dessert. Any ideas for other egg white uses. My next attempt may be macaroons! Ummmm!

Leave a Reply

