Renewing of the Vows

My cousin decided to renew her vows this summer and wanted all of her aunts and uncles to coordinate as they walked down the aisle. She picked tealish blue and charcoal grey as her colors. As everyone else ran frantically trying to find a dress, my mom decides to enlist me to create a look. We went to the fabric store and found this beautiful lace fabric and satin that matched the swatch perfectly. This is what we came up with.
Teal Blue Dress - JacketTeal Blue Dress
I had enough fabric left over to make a tie for my dad.
Teal Blue Tie
I was not able to attend but I heard everyone spoke highly of my work and said they looked great.

Leave a Reply

